madeira-in Airport Taxi and Minibus Transfer
                  madeira-in Airport Taxi and Minibus Transfer

Reviews

 

Please, send us your review. We are looking forward to your constructive critics and impressions by e-mail or through Tripadvisor.

 

 

 

Guest Reviews and e-mails:

 

 

Wir wurden pünktlich von einem sehr sympathischen, deutsch sprechenden Fahrer mit einem wunderbaren Mercedes Oldtimer (BJ1998) am Flughafen abgeholt. Wir fühlten uns wie die Könige von Funchal :-). Auf der Fahrt zum Hotel haben wir schon die ersten Tipps bekommen und es wurde sogar ein kleiner Umweg zum Hotel eingebaut, damit wir gleich die ersten Eindrücke sammeln konnten. Auch für die Rückfahrt vom Hotel zum Airport durften wir diesen tollen Service genießen. Wir werden beim nächsten Besuch auf jeden Fall wieder über Madeira-In.com den Transport organisieren.

Mai 2017, Familie H.

 

Notre chauffeur a l'aéroport, avion avec 50mn de retard. Retour prise a l hotel a l'heure. Service irréprochable. Je recommande leurs services.

April 2017, Isabelle G. 

 

Rui was at the airport to meet us with a big smile and warm welcome to his beautiful island! We also booked him to take our family on a half day west and a full day east tour. Nothing was too much trouble and we were able to learn so much about Madeira, its culture and stunning scenery. Rui's stop at the top of the mountains to "listen to the silence and smell the forest" made our trips even more special. We would highly recommend Rui for personalized tours and airport pickups (where he was punctual and very. helpful)

März 2017, Dcs50

 

On arrival we were greeted by a friendly driver with a large sign bearing our name. We were whisked across the city to our hotel and then given a printed sheet detailing what we had paid and what time we would be picked up the following week. Very efficient and very polite. At the alloted time our driver arrived at our hotel for the return trip. Christiane, our driver and the young woman who maintains all the online conversations was an exceptionaly smooth driver. This is the second year that we have used this company. We could not have asked or expected more. A brilliant experience.

Mar 6, 2017Reviewed by Terry H

 

 

 

We’ve been to Madeira for only a couple of days and booked a return transfer with madeira-in.com upfront and are so happy that we did it with this company and not any other! When we drove back to the airport and already knew our flight was delayed, our driver (Rui) offered us to show us a lovely beach and his hometown nearby for free to make to most of our short holiday. While this was truly remarkable, what should follow results in my first TripAdvisor review ever. When our flight finally got cancelled and we had to extend our stay on Madeira, Rui and his wife have been there for us almost day and night. It was this August 2016 when the horrible fires have broken out on Madeira. After we’ve been evacuated from our hotel during the night, Rui and his wife took care of us, picked us up at the local evacuation place and drove us again to the airport for free. We’ve never seen such hospitality before and are so thankful for what they did! We can highly recommend this company to anybody coming to Madeira as the owners truly love the island and their guests! Thank you so much!

Visited August 2016, Tamino93

 

Bad experiences over the years has made me question booking such transfers on line. Not with this company though. First time used to find Christiane waiting just through arrivals with a clearly legible and correctly spelt and printed name board. Whisked to the immaculate 6 seater Merc , and driven with trip advice and tips, and local features pointed out and explained. We had booked a return trip and were advised on drop off at out hotel, with written confirmation, what time we would be picked up. This great service, and very knowledgeable and friendly lady, must blow its competition out of the water. Excellent.

Visited July 2016, Keith G.

 

We booked a return trip on line and had to trust that we would be collected.
On arrival we were greeted with a large sign bearing our name. We were whisked across the city to our hotel and then given a printed sheet detailing what we had paid and what time we would be picked up the following week.
At the allotted time our driver arrived at our hotel for the return trip and took care to explain the airport layout before leaving us at the airport.
We could not have asked or expected more.
A brilliant experience. Visited February 2016, Terry H.

 

Made original one-way booking on line. So impressed with the car and service that we booked the taxi for return 5 days later. Driver (ask for Christine Nobrega) was waiting at airport with car (Mercedes 7 seater) outside. Car spotless. Driver very friendly with lots of local tips. On return, car arrived promptly and delivered us on time to airport.

Visited January 2016, Urswick

 

Our transfer was in a mini bus (6 seater) but there were only the 2 of us each way. We got the return details printed out and handed to us as we paid when we reached the hotel.

Visited December 2015, Aileen W.

 

Very efficient, polite and quick service from the airport to our hotel and return. The driver was evident when we arrived at the airport and quickly took us to his limo for transfer to Funchal. The driver advised us, in writing, of our return pickup for our flight back to UK.

Visited October 2015, Pradeep M.

 

I used your transfer 2 years ago. It was avery efficient, friendly service.

Janet H.  February 2016

 

A very belated thank you for a super day out to the East on a Sunday in June, we both had a wonderful day and amongst all the other varied experiences, stopping “to listen to the silence in the forest” will stay with me for a long time.

Iit was a fantastic way to see more of the lovely island.

Linda and Jean

 

We used your services two years ago when we previously visited Madeira and was very impressed with the service.

I would be grateful if you could confirm the booking...

Kind Regards, P. Hookway

July 2014

 

Guten Tag Liebe Familie Nobrega,

ich hoffe Ihnen geht es gut!;)

Vielen Lieben Dank nochmal für die tolle Betreuung von Frau Jürgens und den anderen Damen. Sie waren total begeistert;)

Danke dafür noch mal! L. Madeira

Juli 2014

 

Dear family Nobrega,
After skipping our last years, Madeira trip by some important reasons
now it's time to return for vacation again. As all the times before we
need a transfer from the airport to the hotel and back. And we want you
to do this transfer as all the other times before :-).

August 2014

 

Just a quick email to say thanks for the prompt and efficient service once again. It was very busy at the check in desks and it took an hour to get to the boarding gates.  Bye for now.   Steve & Anita 

July 2014

 

We hope you are well.

We are coming to Madeira on … June 2014, returning on … June 2014 and would be grateful if you could provide us with a quote for transferring us from Funchal airport to the Pestana Grand hotel (return journey).

This is for six adults with six suitcases and hand luggage, also two sets of golf clubs. We have been very happy with the service you have provided us in the past few years and look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards, P. Cracknell

 

Dear Rui & Christiane.

I must write to you to thank you for the professional and efficient airport to hotel transfers provided by your company.

The drivers were on time, polite and courteous on both occasions for our transfers on the … and … June. It gave me and my wife the confidence of knowing that we were in safe and reliable hands.

I will, without doubt be recommending RN Transfer Service Madeira to our friends, should they decide to visit your truly beautiful Island.

We look forward to visiting Madeira again and using your wonderful services.

Kind regards, Dave & Sue Baker

June 2014

 

Hello Christiane! Alles Gut?

It's almost half a year time from our last trip to our "second home" in Madeira. It's time to go again. We hope you can pick up us again.

March 2014

 

Dear Rui,
You transferred my husband and myself from Funchal to the Airport last year at beginning of February and we are returning to Madeira again this year with two friends as well. Would you be able to collect the four of us from the airport on Monday … March M. Daniels

 

Last year you kindly collected us from the airport and we are coming back again this month.

W.-Cole, March 2014

 

Could you quote me for a transfer from the airport to Carlton Pestana in Funchal for two people plus bags on … Feb returning Sunday … March.

We have travelled with you on a number of occasions including this time last year

Thank you, Sir S. Moss

January 2014

 

Hi Christiane! Alles gut? ; ) 

We had a nice (best so far) transfer with a high quality last time we were in Madeira.

… of October is our arrival day this year. Approximated landing at 15:40.

Could you pick up us, please! L. Rasi

June 2013

 

Hello again... Last January you drove us from the airport to our hotel and we are now coming to Madeira again next January.

This time we hope to go from the airport direct to the Ferry port for a return trip to Tenerife . Then when we return take us to a Hotel.

Yours hopefully...J. Mercer. June 2013

 

Hallo liebe Frau Nóbrega !
Ihr Mann hat uns gestern gut zum Flughafen gebracht - der Flug war o.k., das Wetter bei der Ankunft in Deutschland allerdings schauderhaft! Hier regnet es bei Temperaturen zwischen 8 und 10°C  in Strömen! Die Flüsse sind übervoll - Straßen wegen Überflutungen gesperrt - auf den Feldern steht das Wasser... Wir vermissen Madeira!
Liebe Grüße aus Süddeutschland sendet
E. Grözinger mit Familie

Juni 2013

 

Good Morning, 
We are coming to Madeira for a holiday (PM … May 2013) and a good friend of mine, S. Newman ha
s suggested we contact yourself for transfer from the Airport to the hotel (Quinta Las Vistas)... Regards, David

May 2013

 

Hallo & guten Tag aus Deutschland,

ich habe Ihre Daten von Herrn Lars Krüger, den Sie vor einiger Zeit zu seiner vollsten Zufriedenheit gefahren haben. Er sagte mir, Sie sprechen perfekt Deutsch, daher traue ich mich mal direkt so loszulegen…. März 2013

 

Hi, We are staying at the Royal Savoy and would like a private transfer to the airport on … march departing at 1530.  Flight no is ZB747, 2 persons.  We used your excellent service on the way out but the forms do not seem to offer a one way option back to the airport !I assume the cost is 30euro as on the way out. Thank you.

P. and S. Miles. March 2013

 

Hallo Frau Nobrega !

Im September 2012 holten Sie uns vom Florasol-Hotel mit Ihrem Taxi zum Airport ab und übergaben uns Ihre Visitenkarte.

Nun kommen wir zum Blumenfest wieder nach Madeira. Transfer: Airport Funchal zum Enotel-Lido und zurück. Bitte bestätigen Sie uns per Email die Abholung.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

H & H Allwardt

 

Hello People,

Something positive for the Afternoon Tea :D

 I should mention that the accomodation and services at the Penha Franca were fine, as were the 2 tours we took with you on the island during our holiday.  The transfers from and to the airport were also carried out in a most satisfactory manner, and therefore overall we were most satisfied with the service that you provided to us.

Mr. R. Baker

30.12. - 06.01.12

 

Just writing to say thank you for such excellent arrangements for our airport transfers on our recent visit to Madeira.  Everything was perfectly arranged, we were met immediately on arrival at the airport and the driver that came to collect us from the Pestana Village to take us back to the airport was actually early – a very pleasant surprise.    

 

Both drivers were extremely helpful with luggage, polite and courteous and we will certainly be recommending your service to other friends who, like us, visit Madeira regularly.

Thanks once again for such good service.

With regards,  P. Blazdell

September 2011

 

…Also the transfer from and to the airport was accurate and well cared for.

 Trustworthiness is of great importance and that we have expirienced with you.

 Warm greetings  also from my wife   J. Freijters

September 2010

 

Just wanted to say thank you for your excellent and courteous service on our visit, and we also took one of your day trips as well which was excellent value with a knowledgeable and pleasant guide. 

Thanks a lot and we will use you again on any future trips and recommend you to our friends

Regards, adam & marion

August 2010

 

We would just like to thank Christiane for making our reluctant departure from Madeira Tivoli on April 8th at 9:30 such a pleasant experience. You gave us a great trip to the airport and your extensive knowledge about the area and the flood damage was so interesting. 
We were so glad we decided to stay in Hotel Zone rather than at Canico but were interested to see the area and indeed the two hotels we almost stayed at!
At the airport we were hassled by 'trolley-man' and therefore felt we didn't have time to thank you and say goodbye properly. 
We would love to hear how progress goes on and hope to return soon. 
M. & Ian Saul

April 2010        

 

You want us to collect you from Madeira Airport?

Start your holidays with a relaxing drive to your Hotel.

We will await you with a sign with your name at Funchal Airport.

You can book a Limousine transfer, a private Transfer or a shared minibus-transfer in our 6 or

8-seater minibuses.

 

We are looking forward to your call:

Tel: 00351 / 917 886 522

E-Mail: transfers.madeira@gmail.com

Or use our Contactform, please.

 

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap Diese Seite weiterempfehlen Diese Seite weiterempfehlen
© madeira-in.com,unipessoal,lda. - reesenobrega